Q&A With Children’s Author Susan Day

I’ve joined Susan Day’s website and am very excited to support her blog where she encourages grandparents to spend fun time reading stories with their grandchildren.

Rosco's Reading Room

Today I’d like you to meet Susan Day, a canine behaviourist and a storyteller. She comes to us from down under (why is that so much fun to say?) I love it when I meet fellow children’s authors who’ve got a dog as a main character, as I do. So please extend a warm welcome to Susan and Astro!

susanday-headshot Author Susan Day

Q. Please tell us a little bit about yourself and your books.

A. Hi! I’m Susan and I live in a country town of Australia where there are more kangaroos than people!

I started writing the Astro’s Adventures series to encourage children to take good care of their pets. That was six years ago, and I’ve just published the 12th book in the series.

All of the characters in the Astro’s Adventures books are based on real cats and dogs. I took their personalities and over-exaggerated them…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

