Illustrations: Hello. I see you!

Flame and Hope Illustrations

I draw, sketch and copy things or do it from memory, and then  paint.  Why do I do these things? Should I not be curled up somewhere with one of my favourite Indie author titles, cutting the now out and live in some fantasy world somewhere?  I would love to do only that, but unfortunately there seems to be a bigger tug at my heartstrings – the tug to let the characters in my head live – not just through words and beautiful descriptions, but especially by means of a paint brush or charcoal pencil.  Then when THAT is done, I quite simply say, “Hello, I’m glad to finally see you!

And for the 210-page Deluxe Colour Illustrated Version

http://www.amazon.co.uk/African-Adventure-Flame-Tales-Fauna/dp/1910115274/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

