Interview – Flame and Hope: An African Adventure – Introducing Book One

Flame_and_Hope_Cover_for_Kindle

Click to buy: http://myBook.to/flameandhope

Children Of All Ages Will Enjoy Maretha’s Books

Jane Bwye

An exciting new author is visiting me today. Maretha Botha has recently moved from Africa to the UK and I can relate so much to the great upheaval she has experienced.

MarethaBotha

Maretha – I just loved your children’s book “Flame and Hope, An African Adventure”, which gained Gold Medal status on Authonomy. Please tell us how this peer review website has helped / hindered your career as a writer.

The best advice comes from experienced writers who are interested to help “newbies” like myself.

My love of description caused me to stumble – telling too much and showing too little.  Thinking about the setting and background of my story, I had an endless list of descriptions – early morning noises, midday siestas, incredible sunsets; animals walking by, birds twittering and flying in the sky. This thing which I loved so much often became a big stumbling block. So I had to…

View original post 1,601 more words

One response to “Interview – Flame and Hope: An African Adventure – Introducing Book One

  1. Pingback: Children of All Ages Will Enjoy Maretha’s Books | marethabothablog·

Leave a Reply

